What did Trump say in his MAGA protest speech today in Washington?

PRESIDENT Donald Trump called the presidential election a "bulls*** election" at his MAGA protest in Washington, DC on January 6.

Trump also urged Vice President Mike Pence to "do the right thing" in challenging the presidential election results that certified Joe Biden as the winner.

What did Trump say in his MAGA protest speech today in Washington?

For the second consecutive day, MAGA fans rolled into Washington DC in their continued support of Trump and his baseless claims of a rigged election.

"We'll never give up. We'll never concede," Trump said. "We will not take it anymore."

Trump insisted: "This was not a close election."

He later questioned: "Does anybody really believe Joe had 80million votes?"

Despite the baseless claims from Trump and his supporters, election official have repeatedly said there's zero evidence of fraud that would have altered the election results.

Trump then slammed late-night vote counting the presidential election as "explosions of bulls***."

What did Trump say about Mike Pence?

Trump pushed VP Pence to "do the right thing" and fight Biden's win.

"I hope Mike is gonna do the right thing," Trump said. "I hope so, I hope so, because if Mike Pence does the right thing, we win the election."

He later said: "Mike Pence has to agree to send it back."

"These people are not going to take it any longer," Trump said, speaking of crowds.

Trump said when Biden enters office "our country will be destroyed and we're not going to stand for that."

What will happen on January 6, 2021?

On January 6, 2021, Congress will formally validate the Electoral College votes.

The president of the Senate, current Vice President Pence, will preside over the count and will declare who has been elected president and vice president of the United States.

As is written in the US Code of Law, "Congress shall be in a session on the sixth day of January succeeding every meeting of the electors.

"The Senate and House of Representative shall meet in the Hall of the House of Representatives at the hour of 1 o'clock in the afternoon on that day, and the President of the Senate shall be their presiding officer," the law reads.

Who are the Republican Senators who will challenge the election results?

11 GOP Senators have signaled their support for separate efforts led by Texas Sen Ted Cruz and Missouri Sen Josh Hawley.

The other GOP Senators who will challenge the election results are:

  • Ron Johnson of Wisconsin
  • James Lankford of Oklahoma
  • Steve Daines of Montana
  • John Kennedy of Louisiana
  • Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee
  • Mike Braun of Indiana
  • Cynthia Lummis of Wyoming
  • Roger Marshall of Kansas
  • Bill Hagerty of Tennessee
  • Tommy Tuberville of Alabama

Source: Read Full Article

click fraud detection